Jerusalem Artichoke Floral Painting

1.
artichokeflowerpaintgstillnprogress 003

2.
Wildflower Painting JerusalemArtichoke

I worked on this the week before this one and thought I’d finished it but after I hung it on the wall to look at I realized I didn’t like it the way it was. Yesterday I added some terre verte and some lighter burgundy gray in the background and it started to look much better already. I plan to go back in and add some detail.

(1st photo shows the color corrections in background but painting is going to get a major overhaul. The second picture is of the first attempt.)

Leave a Reply

