California Trip 2

2Rocky Mountains 1 Painting

I went on a trip out to California from July 9th to July 22. I wanted to join up with the Urban Sketchers out there in San Francisco and also visit some relatives and to take pictures for paintings later. I will posting more about it. Above is an 8″x10″ acrylic painting (on Paper) I did of the Rocky Mountains in the National Park in Colorado. I’m working on another mountain picture from there with a stream in it now. I thought I’d work on paper till I gain more confidence and speed.

*The greens in the painting are integrated better in the painting than the photo shows. The photo makes them look out of place, like I randomly put bright green blobs here and there.

Leave a Reply

